Paolucci Book Prize, 2016: Russell Kirk, American Conservative

WSJ cover of RAK

I am deeply honored to have won this year’s Paolucci Prize from the Intercollegiate Studies Institute.  Overwhelmed might be a better work than honored!  Well, both, actually.  Thank you, ISI, and thank you, Russell Kirk!

Here are the past winners:

2015: Richard Brookhiser, Founders’ Son: A Life of Abraham Lincoln

2014: Daniel Hannan, Inventing Freedom

2013: Brad S. Gregory, The Unintended Reformation

2012: John Fonte, Sovereignty or Submission

2011: Pauline Maier, Ratification

2010: Angelo M. Codevilla, Advice to War Presidents

2009: Philip Hamburger, Law and Judicial Duty

2008: Charles Taylor, A Secular Age

2007: Andrew Roberts, A History of the English-Speaking Peoples since 1900

2006: William Daugherty, Executive Secrets

For more information on the Paolucci Award, please go here:



About bradbirzer

By day, I'm a father of seven and husband of one. By night, I'm an author, a biographer, and a prog rocker. Interests: Rush, progressive rock, cultural criticisms, the Rocky Mountains, individual liberty, history, hiking, and science fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s